My Apology… Repost from 2.18.14

Almost Unfiltered at 30

My Apology

I wrote this post two years ago. Unfortunately, there are many more names to be added since then. Sadly, not much has changed since then. Actually,things only seem to be getting worse but what exactly are we doing to change these things? How are we coming together to protect our Black men and children, hell our black communities in general? Initially, I thought I had a lot I wanted to share on this topic but I’m not sure I’m ready to voice how I feel because I’m not really sure how I feel. There’s a lot of work to be done on both sides of the fence and I’m not sure we are ready for that type of work. Many of us like to look busy and involved but few of us are busy and involved. How many of us volunteer and mentor in the neighborhoods that are saturated with at-risk…

View original post 686 more words

Leave a Reply

