2015 First Quarter… All the happenings

Whew, 2015 has started out in a major way! So many happenings. Let’s talk running of course… I ran my first and only half marathon thus far on January 3rd. It was the Columbus Red Nose… Free and fun! I still need to get seven more half marathons in before the end of the year. I’ve only run three races this year… Columbus Red Nose Half, Hot Chocolate 15K and Atlanta Women’s 5K.  I’ve posted pics below.  I’m excited because I’ll be running my first Peachtree Road Race on July 4th. I’ve signed up for the Atlanta 10 Miler, Atlanta Thanksgiving Half as well another free half marathon courtesy of Mainly Marathons in Dalton, GA on 10/16… Free works for me! These races can be expensive!

I’m a RRCA Certified Running Coach now! I’m so excited about that. I did the two day class in Dallas, completed all the credentials, and now I’m certified. Since then I’ve launched GOALS, Inc. to assist individuals meet their cardio goals. Check me out on FB: www.facebook.com/rungoalsinc.  If you are interested in coaching or have general questions, feel free to shoot me an email at rungoalsinc@gmail.com for more information.

I’m also ready to start training for my first marathon… I’m starting early to mentally prepare but it should be an interesting journey!

Outside of running: A lot of things are happening… I’m slowly getting my house in order.  It’s a lot! Home ownership is WORK! A transformation post is coming at a later date! 🙂

The Walker women are getting ready to take on Rome in September! Eight days in Rome and I’m beyond excited! September seems so far away!  I also persuaded them to do the running cruise with me next year… I’ll get to run the A1A Half Marathon in Fort Lauderdale, FL and 5K or 10K in Ocho Rios, Grand Cayman, Great Stirrup and Cozumel… Fun in the sun… Run fun… More updates to come soon! I just wanted to do a quick pop-in to say HI! 🙂

Atlanta Women 5K Hot Chocolate Red Nose Half

Leave a Reply

