All the Happenings

I haven’t blogged in forever.  Life has had me busy.  Let’s see if I can fill y’all in on what’s been happening. *Sighs* I’m ecstatic to announce that I have completed all requirements to be an RRCA Certified Running Coach. Excited is an understatement! Now that I’m certified I’ve launched GOALS, Inc.  It’s an acronym that stands for Generations Overcoming And Leading Successfully! The primary focus is walking/jogging/running to combat health issues related to obesity and/ or overweight.  Check out the page on facebook: http://www.facebook.com/rungoalsinc.  Like the FB page and let me help you reach your fitness goals.  You will also be able to stay abreast all the exciting happenings with the GOALS, Inc.

Let’s talk my running… 2015 has started out slow for me.  The weather has been crazy weird and I haven’t been running as consistently. I’m slowly getting back into my routine though.  I just registered for the Peachtree Road Race.  Anyone from Atlanta knows this is a BIG race tradition for the Atlanta area.  In addition to registering for the Peachtree Road Race, I registered for the Atlanta 10 miler and Thanksgiving Half Marathon.  Excited!!! In other running news, the 13.1 series has an awesome deal for a season pass.  The cost is only $199.00 and you get access to more than twenty of their races for free.  I’m considering purchasing it and running several to help me reach my goal of eight half marathons in 2015!  Besides my certification announcement, my other BIG announcement is I will be running my first marathon in November 2015.  I’m running the Savannah Rock N Roll Marathon! I’m nervous too but excited to challenge and push myself!

GOALS, Inc. will have more exciting news in the next few weeks.  As soon as the details are worked out, I’ll be making a BIG announcement. Okay, enough about my all my running excitement. House update: It’s coming along…Slowly but surely. I’ll have a more thorough update on the one year anniversary.

I’m overwhelmed with excitement about the opportunities that I’ve been presented with so far in 2015! Check back for updates.  In the meantime, check out the GOALS, Inc. facebook page: www.facebook.com/rungoalsinc

Be on the lookout for GOALS, Inc IG & twitter coming soon!

Leave a Reply

